Hi, thanks for taking the time to look at my website. My name is Linda O'Brien, I am 33 years old and live in a lovely quiet cul-de-sac in Tytherington (just off Dorchester Way). I have a husband Matthew (36), who I have been married too for nearly 8 years now and two beautiful little Girls .... Ava (7 & 1/2), Isla (6 1/2 ) and a lovely little boy called Finley (4) - we also have a lovely, friendly and very playful Bischon Frise named Alfie and a Beautiful Shitzu cross called Lucy. I absolutely love what I do and very much hope to hear from you about your potential requirement. I also have my Mum; Connie, who has over 20 years experience of working with Children as my assistant - my Mum is fondly known to parents and the children I mind as Nannie Connie to all!!!

ABOUT ME!!

Linda O'Brien

 

I was awarded GOOD in my very first Ofsted inspection and followed this up on my second inspection with a further mark of GOOD, I was only one point away from being Outstanding – which is something that I am incredibly proud of and will strive to achieve next time! I am five minutes walk from Marlborough School, the local shops and a number of local parks. We are only five minutes away from Zeneca, Macclesfield town centre and from the train station.I aim to provide the best childcare service possible for both yourself and your children. Working as a childminder with children of all ages is my passion and I like to provide a home away from home where your children will be able to continue their development while also having lots of fun and making new friends.The childminding is based in my home providing quality childcare in a caring family environment with a wide range of fun & stimulating toys, books and equipment for all ages and a dedicated playroom that looks like “Toys R Us!!”, and is open to “free play”I also have a lovely back garden which will be used by the children daily. I have a clean driving license and appropriate business insurance to enable me to provide a wider range of activities such as visits to parks, libraries and museums. I provide high quality childcare within the home, based on the Early Years Foundation Stage Principles. I aim not only to promote an active and playful atmosphere at all times, but also to offer the best possible start to the children’s education. I enjoy all aspects of being with children, from messy play to dressing up and we provide a warm, friendly and safe environment for children in our care. I also enjoy and encourage a healthy lifestyle and make the most of the open spaces Cheshire has to offer.I have a Paediatric First Aid Certificate and I have both the Pre-registration briefing on safeguarding and the pre-registration training certificate.

 

Ofsted

 

"Children are happy, confident and secure in the childminder's home. They build strong bonds with the childminder and greatly enjoy the skilled support they receive from her as they play and learn.

 

The childminder is skilled at using her observations of children to identify their interests and skills and the next steps for their development. She uses this information to plan a range of activities and outings that stimulate and challenge children and support them in making good progress in all areas of learning.

 

Children are enthusiastic in their play and develop a high self-esteem as the childminder follows their individual interests and treats them with a great deal of care and respect."

 

Ofsted Inspection date; 21/01/2013

 

You can view my full Ofsted report by clicking here

 

I have full and part time vacancies available for children aged from birth to 14 years old.